Dreams


In my dreams she dwells, like a nimbus cloud she  towers high,

In my eyes she flashes, even in their slumber she is clear……

I have waited, waited so long…….

To see her in my slumber and in my rising….

Her dark hair, her inquisitive eyes, her smile,

her voice as it cuts through the silence,

her touch that melts away all ice and chills…….

 

In my dreams I feel her, like the sun I feel her in my sight and in my blindness,

She is in all I cannot see………

She transverses my heart like she has the master key,

my mind like she has the picture of the whole puzzle…..

She sees me, in my brokenness, in the refuge of my silence,

and grace me with she smiles and washes me with her tears…..

 

Could this be real, that she is in my dreams and also in my waking……..

Could time finally seen the loneliness of my walk and brought me my companion…….

In my dreams, I walk with her on a sandy beach, her hands in mine, slowly into a sunset…..

In my dreams, I carry her in my hands on a path in a jungle, walking into a setting sun………

In my dreams….. I wish you could see her, and understand how my heart is slain and taken……..

 

Without blemish, without scratch….. In my dreams and in my waking, she is perfect……..

What am I to deserve her, a broken cup in the potters hut…….

What am I to deserve a ruby, a rat that feeds of the crumbs from the masters table………

Her beauty, the depth of her heart, the warmth of her heart…. What am I………………

Yet the master smiles even to a rat……. For she is the ancient desire of my heart…..

In her I rejoice and in her I find myself……

In my dreams, in my waking….. I have found peace in her….

My heart is hers, no one else………. Written on stone walls in my winter….

She lives from the need set in stone……. Inscribed in my loneliness and yet today she lives in my comfort……

In my dreams, she touches me like I am the only man alive……. In my waking, she looks at me as if only I walk the planet……..

In her gaze I have found love, I shall not want more for in her is my everything……..

4 thoughts on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

