Memories last for ever, not a season


I hope you haven’t missed me too much! Forgive me for the prolonged silence, it is much a bitter curse to me as it is to people who matter to me. However you might be pleased to find out that after 4 years of no communication with my brother, we spoke on Skype yesterday. Of course it was a general courtesy call but i had almost forgotten what he looked like or what his voice sounded like. Its funny what life makes us take for granted at times. Then i spoke to a good friend of mine i had last seen 6 years ago, the joys of Skype.

 

You will never realize someones importance until you need them and you cant find them. I am glad this weekend went this way, though i am far off from fixing certain bridges so that heavy things can pass through once more, at least a footbridge is now there for the lightness of feet to find ease of way. God is great!

 

Love you guys!

2 thoughts on “Memories last for ever, not a season

  1. Of course you were missed Russell, you have to know that! ๐Ÿ™‚ What good news about chatting with your brother and also your friend on Skype. I will be praying for the rest and I agree… God is Great! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

