I never noticed


I only noticed on Thursday how much of a heart i have grown. I went to cell group on Thursday and people were sharing testimonies and this lady gets up. “I have a testimony, I want to thank God for Russell, he took me to the hair salon and paid for me to get a new hairstyle.” She had a really messy hair do and i wanted her to look good so i just did it and forgot about it. Little did i know it would mean the world to her. My cell group members started singing and celebrating, perplexed me really! Then another woman came up “Russell bought my little daughter a line when he heard that she had a cellphone with no line. He bought her credit too.”

I know i am generous, selfless too as i always end up putting people before me but i had never realized how much of a heart i had developed for people. When i do stuff i see a need and want to have it attended to, i had never really looked at the root of all my actions. Truly God is great for he turns the trash of this world into something precious. Quite touched by this!

5 thoughts on “I never noticed

    1. its fascinating how i have developed a heart. My buddies used to say i have a black hole in place of a heart. lol God is good! You like anyone else are important to me and i will constantly check on you, pray for you and do all i can to see you good on your way. I don’t know why i am saying this but its just what i do everyday.

  1. You epitomize this verse in your character:

    Acts 20:35
    I have shown you in every way, by laboring like this, that you must support the weak. And remember the words of the Lord Jesus, that He said, β€˜It is more blessed to give than to receive.’”

    You feel more blessed when you give because the true gift of giving is that you receive and internal change and you come to know that change when people testify of what you’ve done. Well done Russell. I hope people learn to pay it forward from your example. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

