Thought of the day: 2011-11-17(Tollerance)


Not everyone is as good at something like you are. Perhaps you are one of those people like me who are excellent at a lot of things. But even i am not good at something and that is patience and tolerance. It is something i have to actively engage my mind to do instead of it just being an inherent piece of my character. Everyone is flawed and working towards perfection and its understandable that there are moments when someone steps out of the path, becomes a burden, an annoyance or an insufferable cunt. There are two ways to dealing with this, judge and cast away (which most do) or be tolerant (polish alloy out).

It just struck me how much i have achieved because of tolerance and though i still have a long way to go it is evident that when you choose to be patient with someone else you change something about yourself. I like the verse that says despise not the makings of a perfect man for in the end there is peace. My friend Lee says, “patience is a virtue” all the time and it always blinks in my head when i am thinking otherwise.

 

We all need a bit of patience with each other, we are not at all perfect

14 thoughts on “Thought of the day: 2011-11-17(Tollerance)

  1. Boy do I know I’m still working on that…especially with those individuals that want to download drama into my lap…it’s a serious hurdle that I’m still jumping over. Sometimes I feel like saying “JUST GET TO THE POINT” but yeah…true words of wisdom my friend. Being patient isn’t about them…it’s about you….and it surely is a breaking processes for me. hahahaha. πŸ˜€

  2. Its like you learn my mind! You appear to understand a lot approximately this, like you wrote the e book in it or something. I feel that you can do with some % to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, that is fantastic blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

