Quote of the day: 2011-11-10(Remember people)


I have always thought no matter how unfortunate i might say i am due to a shadow of self doubt and condemnation, there is someone out there who is far worse than i am and having a rougher time. I won’t lie that over the years i have not grown softer to people, merely because i want to feel human, experience love and create memories. That does not however make me no push over because i can be relentless, aggressive and unforgiving though its a nature i find no purpose for anymore.

I want to look at the good in everyone, no matter how small it is. It’s what i call remembering people because everyone deserves attention at times. If i am to look at myself i would say i am an improper glass that’s being constantly glazed. If some people didn’t take time to remember me i probably would not have jumped a few blocks in my life. Do i owe these people? A vote of thanks yes but my greatest debt is to the next person i have to show such compassion for so as to make sure the chain keeps on going. In life you have to be strong for someone else at times because they cannot see the future or the solution the way you are seeing it. Try to think of it, do you know that by a simple act you can influence the generation tree of an entire family? You can be the one person that changed the direction the family was going. I find that quite interesting!

I am not macho, look at me i am no handsome sight but i will always be known for one thing, being there in times of need and persevering for other people because i remember people as much as someone remembered me.

“From needing a hero, to being a hero! Such are the steps of one to whom the plight of ordinary people lies deeply”#Russell Mazonde

 

 

14 thoughts on “Quote of the day: 2011-11-10(Remember people)

  1. How compassionate you are in writing these words. Great post and message! I’m always trying to smile or simply be nice to someone each day. Sometimes, the reactions aren’t what I’d like them to be, but that’s okay. Maybe they’ll pay it forward, instead of paying it back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

